Facebook Twitter Twitter RSS
Home Calendars Parents & Students Community Staff

Exceptional Children's Programs
Curriculum/Instruction Division Main Page
Additional Pages:
Instructional Services
Media/Technology Services
Information Systems
Exceptional Children's Programs
Testing and Accountability
Career Technical Education

Brooke Johnston
Position: Director of Exceptional Children Services
Born: Monroe, NC
Years in education: 16
Year joined the Randolph County School System: 2002
Education: B.A. - Psychology (UNC-Charlotte) 
M.Ed. - Curriculum and Instruction (UNC-Greensboro)
Post Masters - Educational Leadership (UNC-Greensboro)
Hobbies/Interests: Running, spending time with family and friends
Favorite thing about RCSS:Witnessing the high expectations in our classrooms and success of our children.
Tracie Ross Gwen Hayes Jennifer Beane
Tracie Ross 
EC Coordinator
Gwen Hayes
Administrative Assistant
Jennifer Beane
Data Manager
Kris Roach, Homebound Teacher
Kristy Bateson, Physical Therapist
Amanda Spencer
, Physical Therapist
Heather Cleckler, Occupational Therapist
Jessica Martin, Occupational Therapist

Bobby Samples, Behavior Specialist
Janie Davis, Transition Coordinator
Melissa Tatum, Program Specialist
Ashley Hemming, Program Specialist
Meghann Bush, Program Facilitator
Heather Cox, Program Facilitator
Caroline Hill
, Program Facilitator
Jenna Lineberry, Program Facilitator
Mary Jo McCall, Program Facilitator
Carmen Proctor
, Program Facilitator
Meredith Thomas, Program Facilitator
Jennifer Tinsley, Program Facilitator
Patti Asbill, Lead Speech - Language Pathologist
Megan Hinshaw, Psychologist
Allen Sinclair, Psychologist
Jordyn Bridger, Psychologist
Dr. Heather Schwickrath, Psychologist
Dr. Cheon Graham, Psychologist
Cyndi Koury, Pre-School Coordinator
Jessica Green, Pre-School Itinerant Teacher
Kathy Allen, Pre-School Speech
Jennifer Broos, Pre-School Speech
Mary Justice, Pre-School Speech

Simone Wright
, Pre-School Speech
Beth Mills, Autism Specialist
Melissa Ray, Autism Specialist
Joan Burton, Teacher of the Hearing Impaired
Stephanie Stancil, Teacher of the Hearing Impaired
Kerri Smith, Teacher of the Visually Impaired
Dane Evans, Adapted Physical Education Tecaher
Renee Newby, Crisis Intervention Assistant
Mario Parker, Crisis Intervention Assistant
Rodney Whitaker, Crisis Intervention Assistant

Back to Top
Footer Address

The Randolph County School System does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. The following people have been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies: Marty Trotter, Title IX Coordinator, and Edwina Ashworth, Section 504 Coordinator, 2222-C South Fayetteville St. Asheboro, NC 27205 Phone: 318-6100.

 The Randolph County School System is committed to ensuring that all web users can access its web content. If you have difficulty accessing information on our website due to a disability, please contact us at tmoody@randolph.k12.nc.us and provide the URL (web address) of the material you tried to access, the problem you experienced, and your contact information.